Compare · Alternatives

Biller.app vs Petpooja — a free-to-start alternative.

Petpooja is India's most widely installed restaurant POS. Biller.app is a free-to-start counter built around billing, the kitchen and ingredient-level stock. This page states what each vendor's own page says, where the other one is the better choice, and what neither of them publishes.

Petpooja details read from its own public pricing page on 1 November 2026 · not sponsored, not paid

Petpooja is the incumbent, with the dealer network to match. Biller.app is the one you can start on this afternoon, for nothing.

We describe the structure rather than quoting the other vendor's figure, because the figure on their page carries no billing period and is marked indicative. Read it there yourself; the link is in the sources under the table.

How each one is priced

Biller.appPetpooja
Free to start510 Biller.app credits once, no card. A plain bill costs one credit, so roughly 510 bills before you decide anything. The credits do not expire.No free or trial tier is stated on its pricing page as read on 1 November 2026; the call to action there is a demo request.
How the price is structuredPrepaid credit packs, or an unlimited plan. Nothing is sold as a separate module and there is no per-user charge.A Base Plan price, with optional Operations Manager and Marketing Manager modules charged on top, as published on 1 November 2026.
What you are committing toMonth to month, or a prepaid pack that never expires. Prices are stated in full, including GST, on our own pricing page.Its pricing page states no billing period at all — not monthly, not yearly, not one-time — and footnotes the figures as indicative, subject to change and exclusive of tax. Ask before you sign.
How you buySelf-serve online. No sales call, no site visit, no quote.Sales-assisted, with a large dealer and on-ground support network — an advantage if you want someone to arrive and set it up.

Setting it up

Biller.appPetpooja
Menu and catalog setupPhotograph the printed menu and review the items, prices and categories the AI read back, in about two minutes. Or import a catalog as CSV and export it back out whenever you want.Manual setup. No owner-facing menu-photo onboarding is documented in the sources reviewed, and third-party reviews flag menu, tax and printer setup as slow.
Who installs itYou do, on a device you already own. There is no field engineer to send, which is a genuine gap if you want one.A dealer and support network with on-ground presence across India.
Hardware you have to buyNone to start. It runs in a browser and as an Android app on Google Play, on the phones your team already carries. A thermal printer is optional.Sold alongside billing hardware and printer setup; the pricing page does not itemise what hardware is required.

Running the counter

Biller.appPetpooja
Kitchen, tables, QR orderingA live kitchen wall that moves stage by stage as the food does, QR ordering from the table, and a live split bill on each diner's phone.A mature, widely deployed restaurant POS with kitchen and table management as core features.
Team and permissionsUnlimited team members at no per-user charge, each with one of nine roles — owner, manager, godown manager, staff manager, cashier, waiter, kitchen, delivery and accountant.— (its pricing page does not state a user or device limit)
Ingredient-level stockDish sales deduct ingredient stock automatically and unit-aware, with low-stock alerts, a weekly reorder list rounded to buyable packs, a supplier book and one-tap purchase orders. No receive-against-purchase-order step yet.Inventory is part of the product; the depth of recipe-level deduction is not stated on the pricing page.
Delivery aggregatorsNo direct connection. Orders from Swiggy and Zomato do not reach the counter on their own, in either direction. It is on the roadmap for this year and it is not shipped.Deep aggregator integration is one of its best-known strengths, and the clearest reason to choose it over us today.
When the internet dropsOrders and stage changes are held on the device and sent when the connection returns — up to 5 days since the device last reached the internet, and 24 hours in a browser that has not guaranteed its storage. Settling a bill needs the server for a moment, because the GST invoice number comes from it.— (not stated on the pricing page)

Tax, reporting and AI

Biller.appPetpooja
GST invoices and filing exportsTax Invoice and Bill of Supply formats, the correct CGST and SGST split, a sequential invoice series, HSN where it applies, and the filing exports — GSTR-1 tables 4A, 7, 12 and 13, GSTR-3B 3.1(a), the CGST and SGST reconciliation, and CMP-08. E-invoicing (IRP and IRN) is roadmap, not shipped.— (GST billing is core to the product; the filing exports it produces are not itemised on its pricing page)
What the AI doesMenu digitisation from a photograph, ingredient suggestions, and a daily sales and inventory digest written as sentences — in English, with Hindi rolling out.Ships an AI Agent with unlimited queries in its Base Plan, as published on 1 November 2026. It is not documented as menu-photo onboarding or as a narrative sales and inventory digest.
Track recordA newer product without a comparable install base. If an established vendor matters more than anything on this page, that is a fair reason to pick the other one.The dominant India restaurant-POS installed base, with the dealer and support network a newer product does not have.

"—" means we found nothing in the sources we checked — not that the feature is missing. "Leads here" marks the rows where that product is the stronger choice, and on this page six of them are Petpooja's.

We do not reproduce the other vendor's price. Its own page states a figure with no billing period attached and footnotes it as indicative and subject to change, so any number we printed here would be wrong the moment it moved, or wrong already by missing its period. Read it at the source and ask them what the period is.

Sources, read 1 November 2026: Petpooja's pricing page · Petpooja's website.

Who should pick which

One is established. One is free to start.

Stay with Petpooja if

Aggregators and on-ground support decide it.

  • Swiggy and Zomato volume is a large share of your business, and you need it integrated today.
  • You want a dealer to arrive, install the hardware and train the staff.
  • You prefer a vendor most restaurants around you already run.
  • You are comfortable asking for a quote and negotiating the modules you need.
Pick Biller.app if

You want to start today, on nothing, and judge it yourself.

  • You would rather photograph your menu than have someone type it in over a week.
  • You want stock to come down by the ingredient as dishes sell.
  • You want every price stated in full on a public page, with no module list to assemble.
  • You want a price you can read on a public page, and the option to stop paying it next month.
Frequently asked

Looking at alternatives — the questions that come up.

Is there a free alternative to Petpooja?

Biller.app is free to start. Every new outlet gets 510 Biller.app credits, given once, no card, and a plain bill costs one credit — roughly 510 bills before you decide anything. The credits do not expire and nothing counts down. Petpooja's own pricing page stated no free or trial tier when we read it on 1 November 2026; the call to action there is a demo request.

How much does Petpooja cost?

Its pricing page publishes a Base Plan price with optional Operations Manager and Marketing Manager modules charged on top. The page states no billing period for that figure — not monthly, not yearly, not one-time — and footnotes the figures as indicative, subject to change and exclusive of applicable taxes. That is why we do not reproduce the number on this page: read it at the source and ask them which period it covers before you compare anything.

What does Biller.app cost after the free credits?

Prepaid credit packs — 2,000 credits for ₹399, or 5,000 for ₹749 — or an unlimited plan from ₹499 a month, with 6- and 12-month terms saving up to 12%. Prices include GST and are stated in full on our own pricing page. Nothing is sold as a separate module and there is no per-user charge.

What does Petpooja do better than Biller.app?

Three things, plainly. Its delivery-aggregator integration is deeper than ours and is the clearest reason to choose it today. Its dealer and on-ground support network can send someone to install the system and train your staff, and we cannot. And it has the dominant installed base in Indian restaurant POS, which a newer product does not.

Does Biller.app connect to Swiggy and Zomato?

Not today. There is no direct connection in either direction, so those orders do not reach the counter on their own. It is on the roadmap for this year and it is not shipped. If aggregator integration decides this for you, that is a real reason to stay where you are.

Can I move my menu across?

Two ways, and neither needs an export from your current system. Photograph the printed menu and review the items, prices and categories the AI reads back before anything saves — about two minutes. Or import a catalog as CSV if you already have one, and export it back out whenever you want it.

Does Biller.app keep billing when the internet drops?

Yes, within a stated bound. Orders and stage changes are held on the device and sent when the connection returns, for up to 5 days since the device last reached the internet, and 24 hours in a browser that has not guaranteed its storage. Settling a bill needs the server for a moment, because the GST invoice number comes from it.

Does it issue proper GST invoices and filing reports?

Yes, from the first bill: Tax Invoice and Bill of Supply formats, the correct CGST and SGST split, a sequential invoice series, and HSN where it applies. The filing exports cover GSTR-1 tables 4A, 7, 12 and 13, GSTR-3B 3.1(a), the CGST and SGST reconciliation, and CMP-08. E-invoicing (IRP and IRN) is on the roadmap and is not shipped.

Will someone come and install Biller.app?

No. There is no dealer network and no field engineer. It is self-serve: you set up the outlet, the taxes and the team yourself, on a device you already own. That is a genuine gap against an incumbent with people on the ground, and it is why we let you start for nothing instead — so you can judge the setup yourself before paying anything.

How many people can bill at once?

As many as you need, with no per-user charge. Every team member gets one of nine roles — owner, manager, godown manager, staff manager, cashier, waiter, kitchen, delivery and accountant.

Is this comparison sponsored?

No. It is Biller.app's own comparison. Every competitor claim on this page was read from Petpooja's own public pages on 1 November 2026 and is dated as such; where we found nothing stated, the table says "—" rather than guessing. If something has changed since, this page is out of date and we would rather be told.

Why does this page not show Petpooja's price?

Because the figure on their page carries no billing period and is marked indicative and subject to change. A number reproduced without its period is not a comparison, it is a guess with a rupee sign on it. We state the structure — a base plan with optional modules on top — and link to the source so you can read the figure in its own context.

Judge it on your own counter, not on this page

Raise one real bill before you decide anything.

Nothing on this page is worth as much as ten minutes on your own menu. No signup is needed to start, and 510 credits land when you do.

Start free — no card510 credits
No card